Men's Cross Country / Track and Field

Oklahoma State has won three NCAA cross country team championships since 2009 and finished in the top 10 at the NCAA Championships in six of the last seven seasons. The Cowboys have won eight straight Big 12 team titles.

OSU won the 2014 and 2016 Big 12 Indoor Track and Field team championships and placed 15th at the 2016 NCAA outdoor championships. A Cowboy has won an NCAA title each of the past two outdoor seasons, with Chad Noelle winning the 1,500 meters in 2015 and Nick Miller winning the hammer throw in 2016.

Women's Cross Country / Track and Field

The Cowgirls won the 2015 Big 12 cross country title and have placed in the top four at the Big 12 meet in each of the past five seasons. For context, OSU had only three top-three finishes at the Big 12 meet from 1990-2010.

Kaela Edwards won the 2016 NCAA indoor mile championship and as a team, OSU placed 10th at the 2016 NCAA indoor meet and 12th at the NCAA outdoor meet - both of which marked the best in program history.


The Cowgirls have earned berths in eight of the last 10 NCAA Championships and advanced to the Elite Eight in 2010 and 2011. From 2008-11, OSU celebrated four consecutive Big 12 championships. Forward Courtney Dike played in the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup.


Four times has Mike Gundy coached the Cowboys to a bowl game now referred to as one of the New Year’s Six since 2010. The Pokes appeared in the 2010 Cotton Bowl, the 2012 Fiesta Bowl, the 2014 Cotton Bowl and the 2016 Sugar Bowl. Notable products of Cowboy football include 1988 Heisman Trophy winner Barry Sanders, five-time NFL Pro Bowler Thurman Thomas and current NFL Pro Bowlers Russell Okung, Dez Bryant and Dan Bailey.

Men's Basketball

With two national championships, six appearances in the Final Four, 11 appearances in the Elite Eight and 14 trips to the Sweet 16, OSU basketball is a consistent power. The Cowboys have won 20 games or more in 19 of the last 26 seasons. Notable OSU products include Hall of Famers Henry Iba and Bob Kurland, plus coach Eddie Sutton. Two of the NBA’s fiercest defensive standouts - Marcus Smart of the Boston Celtics and Tony Allen of the Memphis Grizzlies - hail from Oklahoma State.

Women's Basketball

OSU has seven NCAA Tournament appearances in the last 10 seasons and advanced to the Sweet 16 in 2008 and 2014. The Cowgirls have won 110 games over the past five years and produced the 2016 Big 12 Player of the Year in Brittney Martin and the 2016 Big 12 Coach of the Year in Jim Littell.


Winners of four of the past five Big 12 team titles - including the 2016 crown, the Cowgirls have four national championships to their credit (2000, 2003, 2004 and 2006). OSU added Western titles in 2005 and 2013.


The winningest program in all of North American sports - NCAA or professional - Cowboy wrestling boasts 34 NCAA team championships and 141 NCAA individual crowns. The Cowboys have won six of the last seven Big 12 team titles and produced the 2016 Hodge Trophy winner in Alex Dieringer.


OSU has made seven trips to the Women’s College World Series, the most recent of which came in 2011. Cowgirls Melanie Roche, Michele Smith and Lauren Bay all represented their countries in the Olympics. In 2015, Shelby Davis became the first Cowgirl to be selected in the National Pro Fastpitch College Draft, going eighth overall to the PA Rebellion. OSU advanced to the NCAA tournament in 2016.

Men's Golf

Owners of 10 NCAA team titles and claiming eight NCAA individual champions and 54 conference titles (including five of the last nine Big 12 crowns), Oklahoma State is among college golfing’s great programs. Included on OSU golf’s list of alumni are current PGA performers Rickie Fowler, Hunter Mahan, Charles Howell III, Bo Van Pelt, Peter Uihlein, Scott Verplank, Morgan Hoffmann and Kevin Tway.

Women's Golf

Six of the past nine Big 12 Golfers of the Year have come from Oklahoma State and Courtney Young was named Big 12 Coach of the Year in 2016 after leading the Cowgirls to the conference crown. Of the 20 Big 12 Championships contested since the league’s inception, the Cowgirls have won nine - twice as many as any other school.

Men's Tennis

The Cowboys have piled up 18 conference championships through the years and have competed in the NCAA Championships in 10 of the last 14 seasons, including a trip to the Sweet 16 in 2016.

Women's Tennis

The Cowgirls were 2016 NCAA runner-up, have advanced to the NCAA Sweet 16 each of the past two seasons and won both the Big 12 regular season title and the conference tournament in 2016, with head coach Chris Young earning Big 12 Coach of the Year accolades for his efforts.


One of the sport’s most revered programs, Oklahoma State has made 42 trips to the NCAA Tournament, 20 trips to the College World Series and boasts 31 conference championships, including the 2014 Big 12 title. In Robin Ventura and Pete Incaviglia, the Cowboys claim two of the best college baseball players of all time. OSU has made four straight trips to the NCAA tournament, with Super Regional appearances in 2014 and 2016 and a College World Series trip in 2016.